Skip to product information
1 of 1


Chairs Missing

Chairs Missing

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price $29.98 USD Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Wire: Colin Newman (vocals, guitars); B.C. Gilbert (guitar); Graham Lewis (bass, vocals); Robert Gotobed (drums).
Additional personnel: Kate Lukas (flute); Mike Thorne (keyboards, synthesizers).
A euphemism for insanity, Chairs Missing is an apt summation of Wire's disturbing music. A product of London's punk scene, the quartet nonetheless owed a debt to the art-school experimentation of the mid-60s, a contrast that gave their craft originality. Oblique pop songs, including 'Outdoor Miner' and 'I Am The Fly', exemplify Wire's development from the abrasive minimalism of earlier releases, while their widening musical perspectives are reflected in the edgy 'Practice Makes Perfect'. Producer Mike Thorne adds keyboards and synthesizer to the group's guitar-based attack as Chairs Missing established Wire as one of the most innovative bands of their era.

  • Genre: Pop
  • Format: Vinyl
  • RSD Release Date: n/a
  • Released: 7/20/2018


Global Shipping

Insured Heavy-Duty Packaging

Return policy

We offer a 10-day from delivery, no-hassle return or exchange policy. To contact us or read more, click HERE.

View full details