Skip to product information
1 of 2

Brother Ali

All The Beauty In This Whole Life (Clear Vinyl, Digital Download

All The Beauty In This Whole Life (Clear Vinyl, Digital Download

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price $29.99 USD Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited clear colored vinyl LP pressing, includes digital download. Over the past 17 years, Brother Ali has earned wide critical acclaim for his deeply personal, socially conscious, and inspiring brand of hip-hop. Under Rhymesayers Entertainment, he's unleashed a series of lauded projects, establishing himself as one of the most respected independent voices in music. The latest chapter in that celebrated journey is All the Beauty in This Whole Life, a 15-track collection produced entirely by Atmosphere's Anthony "Ant" Davis. "This entire album is based on the reality that beauty is the splendor of truth," says the Minneapolis MC. "Beauty in all of it's forms is the outward manifestation of love and virtue. It soothes the soul and pulls it gently toward the truth it communicates. Every word and note of this album is intended to either reflect beauty, or expose the ugliness that blocks us from living lives of meaning." All the Beauty in This Whole Life is Ali's first official release in five years and represents the newest and most refined chapter of his life's journey. "Each of my albums are the result of the pain, growth and eventual healing that I experience. Articulating the pain and navigating the healing allows the people who really feel my music to travel with me. It's not only that we hurt together, we heal together as well."

- Disc 1 -
1 Pen to Paper (Feat. Amir Sulaiman)
2 Own Light (What Hearts Are for)
3 Special Effects (Feat. Dem Atlas)
4 Can't Take That Away
5 Dear Black Son
6 We Got This (Feat. Sa-Roc)
7 Uncle Usi Taught Me
8 Pray for Me
- Disc 2 -
1 It Ain't Easy
2 Never Learn
3 Tremble
4 Before They Called You White
5 The Bitten Apple (Feat. Idris Philips)
6 Out of Here
7 All the Beauty in This Whole Life

  • Genre: Pop
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 05/5/2017


Global Shipping

Insured Heavy-Duty Packaging

Return policy

We offer a 10-day from delivery, no-hassle return or exchange policy. To contact us or read more, click HERE.

View full details