Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $24.98 USD
Regular price $24.98 USD Sale price $24.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Jawbreaker: Blake Schwarzenbach (vocals, guitar); Chris Bauermeister (bass); Adam Pfahler (drums).
After a trio of underground classics built a fanatical fanbase and a critical buzz, Jawbreaker hit the majors with its 1996 debut (and ultimately swan song) on Geffen Records. While shunned by many of the Cali band's hardcore fans at the time--the melodies were purer pop, Blake Schwarzenbach's affected accent more pronounced-DEAR YOU would go on to be cited as one of the forefathers of the '00s brand of emo.
Its re-evaluation is overwhelmingly deserved; DEAR YOU contains some of the sharpest, most psychotically searing lyrics the soon-to-be English professor Schwarzenbach ever composed. While opening track "Save Your Generation" is a tad preachy and obvious, the neurotically sinister "Accident Prone," the ultimate love/hate song "Fireman," and the Christopher Walken-sampling stalker-y "Jet Black" more than make up for it. Perhaps the best moment comes near the end on "Bad Scene, Everyone's Fault," where in pure first-wave punk style, Schwarzenbach excoriates a 1990s hipster party tableau.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • RSD Release Date: n/a
  • Genre: Rock
  • Released: 1/08/2016


Global Shipping

Insured Heavy-Duty Packaging

Return policy

We offer a 10-day from delivery, no-hassle return or exchange policy. To contact us or read more, click HERE.

View full details