Skip to product information
1 of 1

ZZ Top

El Loco (syeor Exclusive 2019)

El Loco (syeor Exclusive 2019)

Regular price $28.00 USD
Regular price $28.00 USD Sale price $28.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

ZZ Top: Billy Gibbons (vocals, guitar); Dusty Hill (vocals, bass); Frank Beard (drums).
Also available with DEGUELLO on 1 cassette, and as part of the ZZ Top 6 pack.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
For 1981's EL LOCO ZZ Top's first album of the '80s, the trio decided to streamline its gritty blues rock sound somewhat and focus on hooks. While it would take this approach a step further on its next release, the monster crossover hit ELIMINATOR, EL LOCO was ZZ Top's last album before entering its synth-heavy phase.
Its Texas blues trademark sound can still be detected beneath the studio enhanced sheen. The best known track remains the X-rated uptempo ditty "Pearl Necklace," as well as the rolling "Tube Snake Boogie," and the surprisingly new wave sounds of "Groovy Little Hippie Pad."

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 1/18/2019
  • Genre: Rock


Global Shipping

Insured Heavy-Duty Packaging

Return policy

We offer a 10-day from delivery, no-hassle return or exchange policy. To contact us or read more, click HERE.

View full details