Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Good Life

Everybody's Coming Down

Everybody's Coming Down

Regular price $23.00 USD
Regular price $23.00 USD Sale price $23.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release, the first album in eight years from the Omaha, NE-based band. Call it a soundtrack to Man's 21st century existential angst, the album poses cosmic queries, contemplates regrets, questions self-worth, and examines the possibility of living in the moment, when memories are all that we truly take with us. And in some ways, that's the sweet spot frontman and lyricist Tim Kasher inhabits: trying to make sense of this world of ours, and how and why we navigate it the way we do. Everybody's Coming Down moves in a new direction musically and, in contrast to The Good Life's earlier releases, is very much a rock record. It is also the first that truly embodies the band as a whole, more so than any previous album. With the help of Ben Brodin in Omaha's ARC Studios, The Good Life started recording in January of this year and finished the album in their respective homes. The band then turned to John Congleton (St. Vincent, Baroness, Angel Olsen, Cloud Nothings) to mix the album at his Elmwood Recording in Dallas, TX, looking to his experienced hand and uninhibited style to maintain and further realize the album's un-tempered, vital sound.

1 7 in the Morning
2 Everybody
3 The Troubadour's Green Room
4 Holy Shit
5 Flotsam Locked Into a Groove
6 Forever Coming Down
7 Happy Hour
8 Diving Bell
9 Skeleton Song
10 How Small We Are
11 Ad Nausea
12 Midnight Is Upon Us

  • Genre: Pop
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 08/14/2015


Global Shipping

Insured Heavy-Duty Packaging

Return policy

We offer a 10-day from delivery, no-hassle return or exchange policy. To contact us or read more, click HERE.

View full details