Skip to product information
1 of 1


Persistence Of Time (30th Anniversary Edition) (4 Lp's)

Persistence Of Time (30th Anniversary Edition) (4 Lp's)

Regular price $52.50 USD
Regular price $52.50 USD Sale price $52.50 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Fully Re-Mastered with Refashioned Cover Art

The vinyl edition offers four LPs, as well as revised cover art that reflects what had been the album’s original visual concept.

Like Anthrax’s other recent deluxe editions, drummer Charlie Benante spearheaded the new Persistence of Time release. In addition to remastered versions of the original tracklist, the deluxe version features a B-side version of “I’m the Man”, which leans more hip-hop than the album track, a live version of “Time”, and an early demo of “Got the Time”, among other rarities.

The deluxe edition also features new cover artwork, which actually had been the original visual concept for the album. “I was at the height of my Salvador Dali phase, I was just absorbed in his art, and I wanted to tie the two together — Salvador Dali and time,” explained Ian in a press release. “I loved what [artist] Don Brautigam did with the original cover, but for this deluxe edition, I wanted it the way I had originally seen the cover in my head.

Persistence of Time also marked singer Joey Belladonna’s last album with the band until his return for 2011’s Worship Music. The vocalist recalled recording the album at Electric Ladyland Studios in New York City, saying, “That place has such an aura, recording in the same place where Jimi Hendrix, The Rolling Stones, David Bowie, and Led Zeppelin did, it was a really cool experience.”

Persistence Of Time (30th Anniversary Edition) 4 LPs

- Disc 1 -
1 Time (Remastered)
2 Blood (Remastered)
3 Keep It in the Family (Remastered)
- Disc 2 -
1 In My World (Remastered)
2 Gridlock (Remastered)
3 Intro to Reality (Remastered
4 Belly of the Beast (Remastered)
- Disc 3 -
1 Got the Time (Remastered)
2 H8 Red (Remastered)
3 One Man Stands (Remastered)
4 Discharge (Remastered)
- Disc 4 -
1 I'm the Man (The Illest Version Ever)
2 Time (Live at the Palace of Auburn Hills)
3 Got the Time (Pre Production)
- Disc 5 -
1 In My World (Pre Production - Scott Guide Vocal)
2 H8 Red (Rehearsal Room/Charlie's, Riff Tape/Pre-Production)
3 Discharge (Charlie's Riff Tape/Rehearsal Room/Pre-Production)
- Disc 6 -
1 Keep in in the Family (Rehearsal Room/Scott Guide Vocal)
2 Blood (Rehearsal Room/Pre-Production)
- Disc 7 -
1 Intro to Reality (Pre-Production)
2 Belly of the Beast (Tracking)
3 Gridlock (Tracking)
- Disc 8 -
1 One Man Stands (Pre-Production)
2 Time (Pre-Production, Scott Guide Vocal)

  • Released: 08/21/2020
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock


Free Shipping US Orders $100+

Global Shipping

Insured Heavy Duty Packaging

Return policy

We offer a 10-day from delivery, no-hassle return or exchange policy. To contact us or read more, click HERE.

View full details