Sugaring Season
Beth Orton

Sugaring Season

Regular price $23.00 $23.00 Unit price per

Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 album from the British Indie singer- songwriter. Sugaring Season captures the classic hypnotic sound that won her prominence, at the same time as it shows a singer at the full maturity of her instrument, with a new soulfulness that can recall Roberta Flack or Nina Simone one moment, June Christy at the next. Sugaring Season is in many ways a culmination of Orton's art of contradictions, a full circle from that first John Martyn cover she recorded with William Orbit back in the day soulful and ambient, lush and bittersweet, starkly still and fiercely rhythmic.

1 Candles
2 Dawn Chorus
3 Something More Beautiful
4 Magpie
5 Poison Tree
6 Call Me the Breeze
7 See Through Blue
8 State of Grace
9 Last Leaves of Autumn
10 Mystery

  • Released: 10/2/2012
  • Format: Vinyl