Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Lost Songs: 1978-1981

The Lost Songs: 1978-1981

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price $29.98 USD Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 archive release. Contains 11 cracking gems from the vaults of Don Dokken, titled The Lost Songs: 1978-1981. From the sunbaked SoCal hook of "Step Into The Light" to the "Back In The Streets" furious, fledgling, late- Sunset Strip sound, The Lost Songs: 1978-1981 shows Dokken in the unfettered early days of balls-out attitude, as well as showcasing the song-writing skills which would see them sell over 10 million albums and him become an international rock 'n' roll star. Further cuts like "Felony" carry a thuggish fuzz-coated riff -think early Van Halen in really greasy embroidered denims- while "Day After Day" showed that Dokken could pen a radio-slaying ballad. The feral edge of "Broken Heart" and developed Dokken trademark of "No Answer" further illustrate the band's fast growth, with "Hit and Run" standing as the very essence of exactly what Dokken would end up being to millions of ears for years to come. The result is an exciting look back at the genesis of Dokken, and the realization that from the very beginning, Don Dokken was lean, mean and hungry enough to make it all count in the years to come.

- Disc 1 -
1 Step Into the Light
2 We're Going Wrong
3 Day After Day
4 Rainbows
5 Felony
6 No Answer
- Disc 2 -
1 Back in the Streets
2 Hit and Run
3 Broken Heart
4 Liar
5 Prisoner

  • Genre: Pop
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 08/28/2020


Global Shipping

Insured Heavy-Duty Packaging

Return policy

We offer a 10-day from delivery, no-hassle return or exchange policy. To contact us or read more, click HERE.

View full details